Membership Awards

Membership Awards are presented at the annual BOMA San Diego TOBY & Membership Awards Gala and are designed to recognize the contributions of the organization's outstanding volunteers. 

2022 Membership Awards Winners

Chairperson of the Year Award: Amanda Joachim with LandCare 

Board Member of the Year Award: Teresa Henning with American Assets Trust 

President’s Award: Michele Ignacio with A.O. Reed & Co. 

Principal Member of the Year Award: Sonia Miro with Kearny Real Estate

Ray Magnussen Associate Member of the Year Award: Ben Arvizu with CAM Services

Rising Star of the Year Award: Katlyn Quinn with Kilroy Realty & Tiyana Smallegan with CBRE

TOBY Engineer of the Year Award: David Ryne with Kilroy

Champion of Education Award: Paris Cox with Kearny Real Estate

Innovation Award (Diversity, Equity & Inclusion): Anastasiya Plotina with Hines 

Innovation Award (Life Science Committee): Kami Nutt with BioMed Realty

Innovation Award (Communications Committee): Addie Stathatos with Lahban's Landscaping